Testimonials & Reviews

Gary Harvey, MD

Urogynecologist located in Missoula, MT

4.89/5 Star Rating
448 total reviews

Dr. Gary Harvey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 448 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Gary Harvey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MELODIE O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/24
My introduction to Dr. Harvey was very reassuring. He is knowledgeable and answered and addressed my concerns. I can move ahead with my medical concerns and know I am in good hands.
KATHERINE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/24
Dr. Harvey was very friendly and very helpful.
DEANNA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr. HARVEY IS SUCH A GREAT DOCTOR! He is a kind, caring, intelligent, skilled physician! His ability to sit and really listen to his patients is unsurpassed. He explains every step of surgery in detail. I am so grateful our paths crossed when they did! Thank you, Dr. Harvey, for making me well again.
JEAN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
Dr. Harvey reviewed my situation with me. He was clear and thorough as he talked about options to improve my symptoms. His concern was evident and also extended to my family. I always look forward to my time with him and feel safe to share personal things that affect my wellbeing.
KATHLEEN C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Dr. Harvey is very kind and welcoming to his patients, when I under-went a major pelvic surgery with reconstruction he was the best surgeon a girl of 6 decades could can have.
PEARL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
Upon arriving at the office Dr Harvey’s staff was definitely a plus They worked as a team together Dr Harvey was a pleasure to meet He was very patient with questions He appeared to be well versed in his field Also very professional in his procedure I am confident in his overall ability to perform the procedure I am needing I am relieved and encouraged moving forward Thank you Dr Harvey and for your amazing staff
MAKALINA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/24
I trust Dr. Harvey explicitly....he has so much knowledge and experience with womens health and pregnancy. The most laid back and comforting doctor someone like me (very type A) could have. I'm so lucky to have found him as he regularly sets my somewhat high risk pregnancy with twins at ease. Everyone ive spoken to that has ever used him as their doctor or worked with him has nothing but amazing things to say. Dr. Harvey really is the best!
MARGARET G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/24
I enjoyed meeting Dr. Harvey. I felt comfortable and at-ease in his office. He took the time to listen to my concerns and after examining me, he recommended other options rather than surgery. The staff was very nice and efficient. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a good uro-gynecologist.
NANCY A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/24
I am so happy to have met Dr Harvey. He explained everything I needed to know about my upcoming surgery. His nurse and office staff was so nice friendly and helped me with all the paperwork. I look forward to my surgery and any concerns I may have about that. Nancy Albert
Ceara L.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
He missed a two inch cyst in my diagnostic lap. Not sure what else he missed but I will be finding out soon. He also had very poor surgical notes and didn’t take pictures while he was doing the lap. Which is making me have to get another done. The iud he placed had to be removed due to improper placement. He also mistook me for a different person on the phone, and when asked about potential solutions for my pain, he said to wait 3-6 months.
MARYANNE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
I saw Dr Harvey yesterday for the first time and was extremely pleased! He went over my concerns and explained my situation in detail. I am completely confident about my upcoming surgery with Dr Harvey. I went to Dr Wyman's office and saw a P.A. there. She never told me about any doctor in Missoula or surrounding areas that could deal with my issues. I'm very grateful that a woman who works locally told me about Dr Harvey. Everything happens for a reason and I feel very blessed to have met him.
BECKY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/24
I really appreciate Dr Harvey's wisdom, his relaxed and kind nature, and gentle touch. I highly recommend.
TIFFANY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
Highly recommend Dr. Harvey
CHERYL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/24
Excellent experience. Great bedside manner. I highly recommend for all of your surgical needs and other professional services.
DARLA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/24
Friendly atmosphere very helpful
JILL E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
I felt very comfortable with Dr Harvey. He was very exact in his explanation of what was happening with my present situation. I’m very happy to have met him and I trust him as a Doctor.
CONNIE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/24
Dr. Harvey is a wonderful Dr. I found him at Community hospital. My life has changed for the best after having prolapse surgery.I searched for aDr. to do my surgery. Every where I asked I was told I would have to travel to have the surgery I needed. What a blessing to find a wonderful, qualified Dr. Harvey in Missoula at Community hospital!!! My quality of life is improved a100 per cent. The staff at the hospital and the Drs.office was wonderful! Thank you for the excellent care! You don't need to travel to have the surgery you need. Dr.Harvey is very qualified. I highly recommend him. By
Connie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/24
Dr. Harvey is a wonderful Dr. and to find him in Missoula was really wonderful! Did not have to travel a great distance to have the surgery it was all done at Community Hospital! The staff was out standing! I received excellent care . Everyone was kind and very helpful! My surgery was a success and I am very happy about that! Why did I have to suffer so long? Almost three years with a serious prolapse and he fixed it in no time. I highly recommend him .I plan to see him as my regular gyn. now. He knows what he is doing and does it very well! Thank you Dr. Harvey and staff for helping me get my life back. Women do not need to suffer like this. What a blessing. My husband was impressed with Dr. Harvey also. He put us both at ease!
JUDY A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Dr. Harvey explained everything about my upcoming surgery leaving us with no questions. He explained everything in laymans terms and we left fully informed.
AUTUMN B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Dr. Harvey has always been extremely knowledgeable, kind, compassionate, and reassuring for each of my 4 pregnancies. I highly recommend him and his office to anyone needing OBGYN services. He and his team are the BEST!